>

VH1’s Tough Love gives me just the “reality” check I need. It’s about single women and a matchmaker (hottie Steven Ward) who gives them a dose of tough love to help them find a match. They set it up so magically so that you can see just enough of yourself in each of the participants. So far I relate the most with Jody (Miss Career and in PR) and Abiola (Miss Princess and she even did a photo shoot with cupcakes).

I realized I have really made my career and personal growth such priorities I convinced myself I don’t have room for anything else (or want anything else for that matter). For the first time in my life I realized those are such comfort zones I’m afraid to step out of. I date and am a wonderful flirt (if I do say so myself), but don’t seem to ever take it to the next level. I’m ready now, I know what I want so much more clearly. In the past few days I have met some incredible guys I may or may not have futures with, but have so perfectly reminded me that they are out there. I can have my (cup) cake and eat it too. (Thanks Jen for reminding me of this via your blog.) 😉

Depending on the dating situation I either get overly excited about a relationship, TMI about anything and everything, talk too much politics, text like a wild woman, or chat about past relationships. (I can’t help it I have some doozies of stories to tell!) I’m ready to enjoy dating again, instead of it being a chore and something I “have” to do. Thanks to Mr. Ward, I am seeing where my dating tactics are coming up short. And by tactics I mean not having any. He’s a more attractive, hip version of Greg B. from “He’s Just Not That Into You,” and even better…single!

Today I’m grateful for VH1, Benriger white wine, and Easter candy.
One comment

Leave a Reply

