Ever since the “Sex and the  City 2” movie (who says it isn’t educational?) I have been inspired by the idea of living alone if while still in a relationship – possibly even marriage. I easily  feel overwhelmed spending a lot of time with other people and need a time to consistently  come back to myself. I enjoy my quiet evenings in my apartment with opera music, candles, and ice cream while curled up on the couch. I worry often that my love of living alone will be the most difficult part of being in a relationship for me. I was excited to see this story on the Today  Show about living apart, together.

http://video.today.msnbc.msn.com/today/46833589#46833589

(photo: Today Show site)

Leave a Reply

