I have a list several pages long of all of the habits I would like to create, but starting this month I’m only taking on one a month. I’ve been following Leo Babauta and Zen Habits the past few months and have truly appreciated his ability to create great habits and stick with them. So, each  month I will be committing to one (not seven) new habits and posting it on my blog to hold myself accountable.

For May, my first official month…checking email/FB only twice a day at around noon and then again in the evening. With an iPhone it’s all too easy to be checking at every chance I get…waiting for the bus, on the bus, after class, when I wake up, etc. As a birthday gift to myself less time online and it also forces me to be more productive when I am online. This month I have a ton of papers to write and stuff to do, goodbye spastic email checking…hello productivity!

Leave a Reply

